Mgmt

April 22nd, 2017

The organizational structure of Dar-ul-Islah is based on the three-tier model. The first tier consists of Board of Trustees, the second tier comprises of the Executive Committee and the third known as Shura comprises of members board of trustees and members of the executive committee. The current structure provides for five trustees and nine members of the executive committee. To increase the participation of the community members in running the affairs of the mosque, the Executive Committee formed five sub-committee, each headed by a member of the Executive Committee. The sub-committees are supposed to draw a list of recommendations and forward them to the Executive Committee.

IMAM

Hafiz Saeed Qureshi
(201) 328-6712
imam@darulislah.org

Waleed Elbatrawish
(914) 623-2898
director.schools@darulislah.org

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Chairman BOT
Yazdani Syed
(201) 832-1007
chairman.bot@darulislah.org

Trustees

Jafar Ismail
(917) 440-9550
trustee-2@darulislah.org

Mohammed Ali Makandar
(201) 836-6421
trustee-1@darulislah.org

Zafar Iqbal
(201) 937-1637
trustee-5@darulislah.org

Khaja Moinuddin
(201) 220-8769
trustee-3@darulislah.org

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

President
Mazher Usmani
(973) 441-7225
president@darulislah.org

Vice President
Syed Tahir
(201) 755-7222
vice.president@darulislah.org

General Secretary
Siraj M Hasan
(551) 587-2451
secretary@darulislah.org

Treasurer
Yousuf Jamal
(201) 213-6553
treasurer@darulislah.org

Education Committee
Chair Ather Usmani
(201) 522-3102
education@darulislah.org

Social & Wellfare Committee
Chair Iliyas Rajapkar
(201) 680-8089
social@darulislah.org

Maintenance Committee
Chair Mahbub Hussain
(201) 647-4044
maintenance@darulislah.org

Religious Affairs Committee
Chair Abdul Hameed Malik
(201) 562-7465
religious@darulislah.org

Communication & Technology Committee
Chair Mohamed Ihab Talaat
(201) 500-7176
communication@darulislah.org

SUB COMMITTEES

Education Committee
– Chairman –
Ather Usmani
– Members –
Waleed Elbatrawish
Siraj Hassan
Albab
Faisal

Social & Welfare Committee
– Chairman –
Iliyas Rajapkar
– Members –
Shyyam Khan
Basheer Kariyath
Mohammed Ajaz
Ahmed Khan
Mohamed Zakeer Hosain

Maintenance Committee
– Chairman –
Mahbub Hussain
– Members –
Ajaz Ahmed

Religious Affairs Committee
– Chairman –
Abdul Hameed Malik
– Members –
Imam Saeed Qureshi
Syed Tahir
Khalid Mian

Communication & Info Committee
– Chairman –
Mohamed Ihab Talaat
– Members –
Irshad Hussain
Zafar Iqbal
Wajid Fazal
Adnan Sarfraz
Mohammed Atif
Azizul Islam

AD-HOC COMMITTEES

Finance Committee
– Chairman –
Yousuf Jamal
– Members –
Mukhtar Khan
Omar Hayat
Jafar Ismail
Moin Rangrez
Mohammad Zakir

Comments are closed.