Mgmt

The organizational structure of Dar-ul-Islah is based on the three-tier model. The first tier consists of Board of Trustees, the second tier comprises of the Executive Committee and the third known as Shura comprises of members board of trustees and members of the executive committee. The current structure provides for five trustees and nine members of the executive committee. To increase the participation of the community members in running the affairs of the mosque, the Executive Committee formed five sub-committee, each headed by a member of the Executive Committee. The sub-committees are supposed to draw a list of recommendations and forward them to the Executive Committee.

IMAM

Hafiz Saeed Qureshi
(201) 328-6712
imam@darulislah.org

Waleed Elbatrawish
(914) 623-2898
director.schools@darulislah.org

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Chairman BOT

Zafar Iqbal
(201) 937-1637

chairman.bot@darulislah.org

trustee-5@darulislah.org

Trustees

Mohammed Ali Makandar

(201) 836-6421

trustee-1@darulislah.org

Jafar Ismail
(917) 440-9550
trustee-2@darulislah.org

Yazdani Syed
(201) 832-1007
trustee-4@darulislah.org

Khaja Moinuddin
(201) 220-8769
trustee-3@darulislah.org

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

President

Ather Usmani
(201) 522-3102
education@darulislah.org

Vice President

Mohammed Abdul Salam

vice.president@darulislah.org

Treasurer

Mohamed Talaat
(201) 500-7176
treasurer@darulislah.org

General Secretary

Albab Ali

(201) 815-6216
secretary@darulislah.org

Education Chair

Shahab Noman
(201) 546-0658
education@darulislah.org

Social & Welfare Chair

Altaf Mohammed
(914) 255-2036
social@darulislah.org

Religious Chair 

Iliyas Rajapkar
(201) 680-8089
religious@darulislah.org

MaintenanceChair 

Mahbub Hussain

(201) 647-4044
maintenance@darulislah.org

Communication & Technology Chair 

Imran Khaja
(201) 983-3315
communication@darulislah.org